Quality Assurance / Safety Standards


The quality standards ISO EN:BS 9001:2000 (formally ISO 9002:1994 and BS 5750:1987) is the acknowledged world wide standard for quality management systems where companies pay particular strict attention to the quality and repeatability of their products.



Safety Standard Certification
Silent Gliss first achieved this certification in October 1990 to the old standard BS 5750:1987. Most items required for the standard already existed but were re-examined and put into the logical framework of BS 5750.

The system is audited twice a year by an outside company. In our case, by Bureau Veritas Quality International (BVQI), one of the largest in the world and specialists in certifying companies involved in industrial processes and production.
This system is re-examined in detail every 3 years, and re-certified to the latest standard.

These re-certifications took place in:

  • 1993 (BS5750:1987)
  • 1996 (change to BS:EN:ISO9002:1994)
  • 1999 (ISO9002:1994)
  • 2002 (change to BS:EN:ISO9001:2000)
  • 2005 (BS:EN:ISO9001:2000)
  • 2008 (BS:EN:ISO9001:2008)
  • 2011 (BS:EN:ISO9001:2008)


This system is constantly changing as it must, and it forms an integral part of our business. The best way of describing the system is to quote from the latest external quality auditors report, "The quality management system remains a good system supported by committed staff and good Quality Management".

To see a copy of the BVQI Certificate which we hold, please click on the link.

Silent Gliss are Social!
Join us on Social Media
Social Media
Delivery Terms and Conditions
Download the Silent Gliss Terms and Conditions.
Where To Buy
Buying for your home?